What is the list of Default Documents in order of priority? Print

The list of default documents (pages which IIS will serve when only the sub directory is specified in the URL) in order of priority are: 

index.cgi, index.pl, Default.asp, index.asp, index.html, index.html.var, index.shtml, index.php, index.php3, Default.htm, index.htm, iisstart.htm, 

The list for Linux servers is as follows 

index.cgi, index.pl, index.asp, index.html, index.html.var, index.shtml, 
index.php, index.php3, index.htm, default.htm, default.asp 

Was this answer helpful?

« Back

Find your perfect domain

Use our domain name search to check your dream domain name

Wide Variety of Domains

Easy Registration Process

Free WHOIS Privacy